Diary 

The Wick Trimmers Diary 2018

 

Wednesday 17 January

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree with guests, Fraser & Toots.

8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Saturday 17 February

Playing for a private birthday party 2.30pm @ Little Kingshill Village Hall

 

Wednesday 21 February

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree 8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Saturday 24 February

Playing at barn dance with our caller, George Rivas, for St Peter and St Paul's Church @ The Oldham Hall Great Missenden 7.00pm

Tickets available from The Parish Office (862352)

 

Sunday 25 February

Playing at Prestwood Area Community Transport (PACT)'s tea party supported by King's Church Prestwood @ Prestwood Village Hall  2.00pm

 

Wednesday 21 March

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree 8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Saturday 14 April

Playing at barn dance with  caller, Peter Lockett, for Holmer Green Evening WI  @ Holmer Green Village Centre HP15 6XG  7.30pm

 

Wednesday 18 April

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree 8-10pm featuring guest musicians  Clive and Sue Carey

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Wednesday 16 May

Chequers Folk 8-10pm at The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED with guest musicians Dave Ellis and Boo Howard www.daveandboo.com

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Sunday 3 June 

Playing at The Big Lunch on Prestwood Common (12 noon onwards)

 

Wednesday 20 June

Chequers Folk featuring percussion and handpan virtuoso, Josiah Elias. 

At The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED

8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Sunday 24 June

Playing at  Prestwood Area Community Transport (PACT)'s tea party supported by King's Church Prestwood  Prestwood Village Hall  3.00pm

 

Saturday 7 July

Playing at barn dance for Taplow WI with our caller, George Rivas,

7.30pm - 10.30pm @ Institute Hall, Institute Road, Taplow, SL6 ONS

 

Friday 13 July

Playing at Malt The Brewery's Trumped Up Friday between 5.30 and 8pm @ MALT Collings Hanger Farm, 100 Wycombe Road, Prestwood, HP16 OHP

 

Wednesday 18 July

Chequers Folk

At The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED

8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Saturday 21 July

Playing at 'Music on the common' @ Holmer Green Common for the Holmer Green Village Society at 4.30pm

 

Saturday 4 August 

Playing at barn dance for Lighthouse, Great Missenden on the Buryfield,

Great Missenden with callers Val and Ian McFarlane.

 

Wednesday 19 September

Chequers Folk at The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED  8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Saturday 6 October

2pm playing for an entertainment at the MS Society (High Wycombe and District branch) 

@ Hughenden Valley village hall, Coombe Lane, Hughenden Valley, HP14 4NX.

 

7.30pm Playing at barn dance for St. Michael's church, Hughenden with caller, Helen Peters @ Hughenden Valley village hall.

 

Wednesday 18 October

Chequers Folk at The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED  8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Wednesday 21 November

Chequers Folk at The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED  8-10pm with special guest, guitarist Lee Collinson. 

Entrance on the door is £8.

 

Wednesday 19 December

Chequers Folk Christmas Special  at The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED  8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Monday 31 December 

Playing at Prestwood’s New Year’s Eve barn dance with guest caller, Madeleine Smith, @ Prestwood Village Hall  organised by Prestwood Events Group. Tickets available from Costcutters, Prestwood and Samways, Great Missenden (or phone 01494 866439)

 

The Wick Trimmers Diary 2019

Wednesday 16 January

Chequers Folk at The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED  8-10pm with Devines 

 

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Saturday 9 February

Playing at a private barn dance @ Prestwood Village Hall in the afternoon. 

 

Wednesday  20 February

Chequers Folk at The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED  8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Wednesday 20 March

Chequers Folk at The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED  8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Wednesday 17 April

Chequers Folk at The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED  8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Wednesday 15 May

Chequers Folk at The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED  8-10pm

With guests musicians, Tania Opland and Mike Freeman

 

Wednesday 19 June

Chequers Folk at The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED  8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Wednesday 17 July

Chequers Folk at The Barn, Cherry Tree Farm, Missenden Road,  Great Kingshill, HP15 6ED  8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

 

Saturday 12 October 7pm

Playing at a private barn dance @ Wendover

 

The Wick Trimmers Diary 2017

Wednesday 18 January

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree

8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Wednesday 15 February

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree 8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Wednesday 15 March

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree 8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Wednesday 19 April

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree 8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

This month we welcome Fraser and Toots

 

Wednesday 17 May

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree with The Dovetail trio 8-10pm

Tickets available.

 

Sunday 4 June 

Playing at The Big Lunch on Prestwood Common (12 noon onwards)

 

Saturday 10 June 

Playing at barn dance with our caller, George Rivas, for Road Farm Countryways @ Road Farm Great Missenden with special guest Isla St Clair 

Tickets available http://www.roadfarmcountryways.com/news

 

Wednesday 21 June

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree

8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Saturday 1 July

Playing at barn dance for Farnhams and Hedgerley Community Church @ Farnham Royal Village Hall with our caller, George Rivas.

 

Wednesday 19 July

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree 8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Saturday 29 July 

Playing at barn dance for Lighthouse, Great Missenden on the Buryfield,

Great Missenden with our caller, George Rivas.

Tickets available https://www.lighthousemissenden.org.uk

 

Sunday 6 August

Playing at a charity family fun day at Magnolia Park, High Wycombe

(starts at 1pm)

 

Wednesday 20 September

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree 8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

This month with duo David White and Peter Cross, and Megan Lee joining with The Wick Trimmers on violin.

 

Saturday 7 October 

Playing for a barn dance for the Chiltern Music Academy at John Hampden Grammar School, High Wycombe at 6.30pm with our caller, George Rivas.

http://www.chilternmusicacademy.org/special-events

 

Saturday 14 October

Playing for the Prestwood Gardening Society’s Harvest Supper at Prestwood Village Hall

 

Wednesday 25 October

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree 8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Wednesday 15 November

Chequers Folk at The Chequers Tree 8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

This month we are very pleased to welcome singer/songwriter Liz Simcock

Do visit www.lizsimcock.com

 

Wednesday 20 December

Chequers Folk Christmas Special at The Chequers Tree 8-10pm

Free entry - donations gratefully received!

 

Sunday 31 December 

Playing at Prestwood’s New Year’s Eve barn dance with guest caller, Madeleine Smith, @ Prestwood Village Hall  organised by Prestwood Events Group. Tickets available from Costcutters, Prestwood and Samways, Great Missenden (or phone 01494 866439)

 

Print Print | Sitemap
Created with 1&1 WebsiteBuilder